T-F League Round 1- who is where?

On Sunday, the first round of the Irish Life Health National Track and Field League takes place at two venues: Tallaght and Athlone.

In the women’s premier division, Dundrum South Dublin is going for a seventh consecutive title. Clonliffe, the men’s champions, are defending their title for a third year. Both clubs are in Tallaght. Previous men’s winners, Crusaders, are in Athlone.  Finding the full list of who is competing where has proved tricky; thanks to all of you who supplied the division 1 names for Tallaght. Here’s the provisional list:


PremierAthlone: Bandon, Leevale, Meath Athletics, Galway Athletics, Tipperary Athletics, Wexford Athletics. Tallaght: DSD, Clonliffe Harriers, Raheny Shamrock, Finn Valley, St Abban’s, Kildare County.

Division 1 – Athlone: Tullamore Harriers, St Laurence O’Toole, Shercock, Youghal, Kerry Athletics, Laois County. Tallaght:  City of Lisburn, Slí Cualann, Donore Harriers, Lagan Valley, Monaghan County,  Louth  County.


Premier – Athlone: Crusaders, Menapians, Tullamore Harriers, Leevale, Galway City Harriers, Tipperary Athletics. Tallaght: Clonliffe Harriers, Raheny Shamrock, Donore Harriers, DSD, St Abban’s, KCH, Kildare County.

Division 1Athlone: St Laurence O’Toole,  Bandon Striders, An Riocht, Meath Athletics, Laois County, Wexford County. Tallaght: City of Lisburn, Slí Cualann, Finn Valley, Tallaght, Monaghan Country, Louth County.


No comments yet.

Leave a Reply